The Eros Award 2012

TZIPAC is excited to launch The Eros Award 2012. This is an international juried competition that celebrates the magic of fine art nude photography, honouring the finest in classic and contemporary nude photography and artworks from around the world. Last year's competition saw over 300 participants coming from over 40 countries. We are excited to run this competition again with all new categories, as well as our wonderful guest judges Laura Panack and Gary Breckheimer. Categories: • Erotic/Provocative/Sensual • Fine Art and Open • Lines, Curves and Shapes • Portrait and Editorial The "Fine Art and Open" category is not just to allow the freedom of interpretation and subject choices, but also open to different medium, such as painting, digital art, etc. Entrants are encouraged to explore their own unique understanding of the meaning and boundaries of what constitutes "Fine Art Nude photography". However, submitted artworks must not move beyond the boundaries of consenting sexuality. All models who are featured in submitted artworks must be 18 years old and over. Images must be in JPG/JPEG format, 8 bit, 1500pixels on the longest side, 72 dpi, and have maximum file size of 300KB. Colour space should be RGB or sRGB. Images must have no border, nor marks or logos identifying the artists. Eligibility Any photographers over the age of 18 from around the world can enter into The Eros Award 2012. Prize One grand winner will receive US$2000 (payable via Paypal), and the title of "2012 TZIPAC International Fine Art Nude Photographer of the Year". The grand winner will be chosen from the pool of category winners from both the professionals and non-professionals divisions. Category Winners: Each category will have up to three winners, 1st Place, 2nd Place and 3rd Place, at the discretion of the jurors. All 1st Place winners will also be receiving a beautiful TZIPAC medal stored in a rosewood display case to commemorate their outstanding achievements. Finalists: The judges will also select a limited number of Finalists alongside the major winners mentioned above. All Finalists and Category Winners will be proudly exhibited in our online gallery.

0 Commenti